MenuVroemen 2 text, no JavaScript Log in  Deze pagina in het NederlandsDiese Seite auf DeutschThis page in EnglishCette page en FrançaisEsta página em Portuguêstopback
previousback Indexnext

Vroemen 2

Original size 2464 × 3472 px

This boy sees how the station manager Vroemen, who has to be present because he is “responsible”, is being scolded by a N.S.B. er who managed the butter factory in Reymerstok.

He hears that N.S.B. manager of the butter factory grumbling as follows: “All of you are dummies. This never would happen to me. I have got 1000 kilos of wehrmacht butter in my cold store, but no so-called white brigade can touch it.”

Our K.P. man decides quickly. He gathers some comrades, who have wehrmacht uniforms and a wehrmacht car at their disposal (pinched from the Vencken garage in Sittard) and they immediately go to Reymerstok, as long as the butter manager is still busy searching for the eggs.
The wife of the N.S.B. manager is alone at home and the butter factory is standing still. “Schnell schnell, unsere butter, wir haben wenig Zeit!” (Quick, quick, our butter, we are in hurry!) The German soldiers in the German Wehrmacht vehicle looked very familiar to this lady and our boys could get the whole bunch of butter in their car.

Our K.P. “wehrmacht soldiers” had no better idea than bringing this non-pre-planned butter to the egg address so that after barely having processed the eggs, I was now saddled with a butter mountain. This natural butter was divided next day partly via K.P. canals, while the majority was stored in the hospital of Heerlen in a hole under an inoperative elevator.

When the N.S.B. manager was back home in Reymerstok, and in addition to his egg riddle he also had to fill in a missing form for butter.


registered by rayon leader of the L.O. R8, district Z18 (= Pierre Schunck)

Album : Resistance

Pierre Schunck
zoom 24.350649350649%

MenuVroemen 2 text, no JavaScript Log in  Deze pagina in het NederlandsDiese Seite auf DeutschThis page in EnglishCette page en FrançaisEsta página em Portuguêsnach obenzurück
voriges Bildzurück Indexnächstes Bild

Vroemen 2

Originalgröße 2464 × 3472 px

Dieser Junge sieht, wie der Bahnhofsdirektor Vroemen, der als verantwortlicher dabei sein musste, zusammen gefaltet wurde von einem N.S.B.-er, der die Butterfabrik in Reymerstok leitete.

Er hört, wie der N.S.B.-Verwalter der Butterfabrik schimpft: „Ihr seid alle Dummköpfe. Das würde mir nie passieren. Ich habe 1000 Kilo Wehrmachtbutter in meinem Kühlhaus, aber da kommt keine sogenannte weiße Brigade ran.“

Unser K.P.-Mann entscheidet sich schnell. Er versammelt einige Kameraden, die über Wehrmachtsuniformen und ein Wehrmachtsauto verfügen (geklaut aus der Garage Vencken Sittard) und die sofort nach Reymerstok fahren, solange der Buttermanager noch beschäftigt ist, die Eier zu suchen.
Die Frau des N.S.B. Verwalters ist allein zu Hause und die Butterfabrik steht still. „Schnell, schnell, unsere Butter, wir haben wenig Zeit!“ Die deutschen Soldaten im deutschen Wehrmachtsfahrzeug kamen dieser Dame sehr vertraut vor, und unsere Jungs bekamen den ganzen Haufen Butter in ihren Wagen.

Unseren „Wehrmachtssoldaten“ von der K.P. fiel nichts besseres ein, als diese nicht eingeplante Butter an die Eier-Adresse zu bringen, so dass ich, kaum nachdem wir die Eier verarbeitet hatten, nun einen Butterberg aufgehalst bekam. Diese Naturbutter wurde am nächsten Tag teilweise über K.P. Kanäle verteilt, während der Großteil im Heerlener Krankenhaus in einer Grube unter einem stillgelegten Aufzug gelagert wurde.

Als der N.S.B. Verwalter wieder zu Hause in Reymerstok war hatte er neben seinem Eier-Rätsel auch ein Formular für fehlende Butter auszufüllen.


Eingetragen vom Rayonleiter der L.O. R8, Distrikt Z18. (= Pierre Schunck)

Album : Widerstand

Pierre Schunck
zoom 24.350649350649%