The fallen resistance fighters in the dutch province of Limburg
Menu text, no JavaScript Log in  Deze pagina in het NederlandsDiese Seite auf DeutschThis page in English - ssssCette page en FrançaisEsta página em Portuguêstopback
 

The fallen resistance fighters in the dutch province of Limburg

previousbacknext

Politie

Before the war, the Dutch police consisted of the military police unit called marechaussee, the rijksveldwacht (national police) and the gemeenteveldwacht (municipal police). On July 5, 1940, the German occupiers merged those three forces under the name of marechaussee. After World War II, they were split again into the Korps Rijkspolitie (National Police Force, replacing the old rijksveldwacht and gemeenteveldwacht) and the Royal Marechaussee, which regained military status. (Dutch Wikipedia).

For the rough stuff, the occupiers had established two new police services:

  1. The search for and arrest of hidden Jews was mainly carried out by specially selected police officers who in Limburg belonged to the Security Police (SiPo).
  2. A separate group was the Arbeitskontrolldienst (AKD, Labour Inspection Service). They wore the same uniforms as the normal police and searched for people who were in hiding, e.g. because they didn’t want to go to Germany for forced labor. The AKD people shot at anything that moved (municipal police Eindhoven). They were recruited from Dutch concentration camp guards. One of the most notorious members of the AKD was their chief in Venlo Johan Berendsen, aka “The Terror of Venlo”, who was executed as a war criminal after the war.

The attitude among the Dutch police towards the occupiers was very different. Besides the collaborators, there were also many, who looked the other way, who executed an order too late or warned people before a raid. And there were also active resistance fighters among them. The fallen police officers on this page show how far some of them went.


Former police station of Valkenburg

Politie – 24 pers.   ⇒All the fallen resistance people in Limburg
Beerman,
Wilhelmus Adrianus
Wim
∗ 1909-08-20
Amsterdam
† 1944-06-06
Overveen
Nijmegen - police - The outskirts of Limburg - Wilhelmus Adrianus Beerman was a police photographer and detective.
During the Second World War, he was a member of a resistance group in Nijmegen in which in particular a number of police officers were active. The group carried out an attack on the traitor Ederveen on the Daalseweg on …


This person is not (yet?) listed on the walls of the chapel.
Bongaerts,
Charles M.H.J.
∗ 1909-08-07
Venlo
† 1944-11-23
KZ Ladelund, KZ Neuengamme
Heerlen - early resistance - press - Ordedienst - Netw. Bongaerts - police - Married to Trees (Theresa) Dahmen. In 1940 Charles was a reserve officer in the Dutch army and during the five day battle of the Netherlands he fought on the so called “Grebbenberg Line”, that the Dutch army held to the very end, repulsing heavy assaults from the German forces. After …

wall: left, row 16-01
Bots,
Theo J.
∗ 1905-02-28
Leiden
† 1944-05-05
Roermond
Roermond - L.O. - police - Chief Inspector of Police. “In addition to the cooperation of the L.O. side and the associated aid apparatus for refugees, the contribution of some Roermond police officers was important, including Th.J. Bots. They followed in the footsteps of  …
wall: right, row 04-03
Broek, van den
Cornelis /Cornelius
∗ 1907-07-21
Heer
† 1945-03-12
Rotterdam
Heer - local contact - police - Cornelis van den Broek was a corporal of the Marines in Den Helder [1][4] until the surrender of the Dutch forces in May 1940. During the war he worked as Opperwachtmeester at the police in Rotterdam at the Hoflaan. He belonged to the KP (Knokploeg, armed group) in Rotterdam. On …

This person is not (yet?) listed on the walls of the chapel.-
Bruls,
Léon Antoine
Leo
∗ 1912-02-06
Sittard
† 1945-04-17
Dresden
Sittard - early resistance - Group Smit - police - Leo Bruls from Sittard was an aircraft mechanic and aviator at the Militaire Luchtvaartafdeling (Military Aviation Department) in Soesterberg. [1]
Today it is called the Koninklijke Luchtmacht (Royal Dutch Air Force)
After the capitulation of the dutch army in 1940, …

wall: right, row 17-04
Colleije (Colleye),
Joseph
∗ 1921-07-27
Eys (Wittem)
† 1949-01-25
Nijmegen
Simpelveld - unorganized resistance - police - Josephus Hubertus Theodorus (Joseph) Colleije died after the liberation as a result of the starvation and exhaustion suffered in the prisons and camps, and was subsequently buried in Eys. Since his parents moved to Simpelveld, he too is registered there as a war victim. In the late 30’s and …

wall: right, row 17-01
Dusink,
Lubbert
Lambert
∗ 1907-04-28
’s-Gravenhage
† 1945-05-24
Ludwigslust
Nederweert - L.O. - police - Lubertus Hindrikus Johannes Dusink lived, among other places, in Nederweert, where he worked as a municipal policeman. On March 10, 1943, he was relocated to Mierlo-Hout in connection with the reorganization of the police. He stayed in contact with Nederweert. Provided with the necessary papers, …

wall: left, row 39-04
Hendriks,
Bartholomeus Theodorus
Bart
∗ 1915-04-16
Nijmegen
† 1944-06-06
Overveen, duinen
Nijmegen - police - The outskirts of Limburg - During the Second World War, he was a member of a resistance group in Nijmegen in which in particular a number of police officers were active. The group carried out an attack on the traitor Ederveen on the Daalseweg on September 24, because he knew too much. However, Ederveen managed to escape …


This person is not (yet?) listed on the walls of the chapel.
Kroezen,
Herman L.M.
∗ 1919-12-02
Boxmeer
† 1945-05-31
Bergen-Belsen?
Horst - police - Policeman in Weert. Although he did not belong to the organized resistance, he supported it wherever he could, which eventually became his undoing. Together with policeman K.W.L.A. Wering, chief A. Josephs and gendarme Lambert Dusink he was …

wall: left, row 23-02
Linders,
Franciscus Gerardus Pierre
Frans
∗ 1918-05-03
Venlo
† 1944-09-12
Eindhoven
Geleen - K.P. - police - Pierre was a policeman in Geleen. In early 1944 he was transferred to Eindhoven, where he joined a resistance group that, among other things, transported weapons for the underground, the Partizanen Actie Nederland. His resistance name was Frans. On September 12, 1944, he was shot in an …

wall: left, row 09-04
Marcusse,
Albertus Hendrikus
Albert
∗ 1903-11-02
Batenburg
† 1944-06-06
Overveen
Nijmegen - police - The outskirts of Limburg - Albert Marcusse was married to Johannea Stevens and together they had seven children. He was chief inspector (hoofdinspecteur) of police and during the Second World War, he was a member of a resistance group in Nijmegen in which in particular a number of police officers were active. The …


This person is not (yet?) listed on the walls of the chapel.
Miltenburg,
Harry
∗ 1911-12-17
Nijmegen
† 1944-08-30
Kamp Vught
Weert - L.O. - police - Hendrikus Cornelis Bernard (Harry) Miltenburg worked at the police administration in Weert with the rank of deputy inspector. His collegues J.H.M. Geurts and P.W. Saes also collaborated with the L.O. in Weert. Harry was arrested after a person in hiding, who was living with Miltenburg, was …

wall: right, row 38-01
Mullen, van der
Alphons J.A.
∗ 1886-11-01
Liège
† 1945-05-31
Bergen-Belsen
Helden - L.O. - police - Alphons van der Mullen was one of the three police officers active in Helden in the resistance (the other two were J.J. Grijsbach and G.W.H. van Amerongen. He was their local chief or Opperwachtmeester). They and the other pilot helpers were all members of the local L.O. and K.P. section. …

wall: left, row 21-03
Noordermeer,
Cornelis Klaas
Cor
∗ 1918-04-12
Lochem
† 1944-08-11
kamp Vught
police - The outskirts of Limburg - RVV - Zwarte Plak - The policeman Cor Noordermeer was the local leader of the Raad van Verzet (RVV, Resistance Council) in Deurne. The RVV was a loose association of scattered, independent resistance groups that, in the absence of national coordination, had to act completely independently. Working from their base at …


This person is not (yet?) listed on the walls of the chapel.03-10
Oolbekkink,
Herman
∗ 1911-09-27
Deventer,
† 1944-06-06
Overveen
Nijmegen - police - The outskirts of Limburg - During the Second World War, detective Oolbekkink was a member of a resistance group in Nijmegen in which in particular a number of police officers were active. The group carried out an attack on the traitor Ederveen on the Daalseweg on September 24, because he knew too much. However, …


This person is not (yet?) listed on the walls of the chapel.
Rooyackers /Rooijackers,
Wim A.
∗ 1918-03-13
Heerlen
† 1944-09-05
Vught
Heerlen - early resistance - K.P. - press - police - Wilhelmus Antonius (Wim) Rooijackers was a trade correspondent and a member of the mine police. Almost from the beginning of the war he was involved with prisoners of war who had escaped from Germany. (Cammaert III, p. 217) He also was involved in a failed assassination attempt (Cammaert IV, p. …

wall: left, row 17-03
Scheer, van der
Pieter Hendrik
∗ 1919-07-10
Nijmegen
† 1941-03-21
Nieuwenhagen
Nieuwenhagen - Nijmegen - early resistance - unorganized resistance - police - Pieter Hendrik van der Scheer was a conscript from 1939 until the end of the war, assigned to the Vickers M.C. 3rd Bat. 19th Reg. IVth Infantry Division and took part in the fighting during the combat days of May 10-15, 1940, in the vicinity of the …

This person is not (yet?) listed on the walls of the chapel.
Smit,
Sjef
∗ 1916-09-09
Roermond
† 1942-09-17
Amsterdam
Heerlen - early resistance - Group Smit - police - Jef Smit from Roermond, before the war a professional soldier, chose after demobilization in July 1940 to join the police in Heerlen. He did not stay there for long. It was a thorn in his side that the public actions of N.S.B. members and other pro-German elements remained unpunished. When it …

wall: left, row 19-02
Snijders,
Johannes Franciscus
Frans
∗ 1916-09-16
Helden L.
† 1944-09-05
Vught
Weert - L.O. - - press - police - Railroad policeman, courier for Jan Hendrikx (Ambrosius). Distributed illegal newspapers such as De Stem, Je Maintiendrai and Trouw. On July 19, 1944, he received a telegram asking him to come to Eindhoven …

wall: right, row 35-05
Starren,
Jozef Mathieu
∗ 1900-10-15
Maastricht
† 1945-05-31
Bergen-Belsen
Horst - L.O. - police - Zwarte Plak - Chief of police in Horst. Belonged to a resistance group that had housed divers (persons in hiding), students and pilots in two camps in the woodland Schadijkse Bossen. Antonie Damen, a young marine engineer working for German counter intelligence, infiltrated the group. With 15 …

wall: left, row 23-04
Tobben,
Harrie /Harry
∗ 1917-08-24
Heerlen
† 1945-03-15
Hameln (D
Heerlen - early resistance - press - Ordedienst - Netw. Bongaerts - police - carillon - Former soldier and after his demobilization by the Germans in 1940 member of the mine police. Was involved, among other things, in acts of sabotage in the Oranje-Nassau Mine I (O.N. I) in Heerlen, which was uncovered by the SiPo. In …

wall: left, row 19-05
Ummels,
Anton Hubert
∗ 1894-07-15
Amby
† 1944-08-30
Belfeld
Beesel - Reuver - L.O. - K.P. - police - Antonius Hubertus Ummels had the rank of Opperwachtmeester in the police, which was generally associated with the function of station chief. He belonged to the LO in Reuver, moreover its combat group KP.
Dr. Fred Cammaert wrote (Chapter VIb p. 589 [1]): “A truck driver, who …

wall: left, row 03-02
Vries, de
Douwe
Hans
∗ 1920-03-17
Zevenhuizen
† 1947-09-13
Haulerwijk
Echt - L.O. - K.P. - police - Douwe de Vries was a policeman, he belonged to the LO and the KP in Echt. Died after the liberation, partly as a result of his resistance work. [1]
In the municipality of Ooststellingwerf, where he died after the war, he was a straw merchant.[2]
There is also his grave. [3]
Do you know more? Write us!

This person is not (yet?) listed on the walls of the chapel.03-12
Will,
Peter
∗ 1896-08-21
Schoonhoven
† 1945-04-24
Transport vanuit Neuengamme
Nijmegen - L.O. - press - police - The outskirts of Limburg - Quality inspector in the slaughterhouse of Nijmegen, see the memorial plaque in the slaughterhouse [1] and honorary policeman. After May 1940, he helped people who wanted to escape forced labor in Germany. He distributed the underground newspaper Trouw [8], took care of people in hiding, …


This person is not (yet?) listed on the walls of the chapel.

Die Gefallenen des Widerstands in Niederländisch-Limburg
Menu text, no JavaScript Log in  Deze pagina in het NederlandsDiese Seite auf DeutschThis page in English - ssssCette page en FrançaisEsta página em Portuguêsnach obenzurück
 

Die Gefallenen des Widerstands in Niederländisch-Limburg

voriges Bildbacknächstes Bild

Polizei

Vor dem Krieg bestand die niederländische Polizei aus der marechaussee genannten Militärpolizei, der rijksveldwacht (nationale Polizei) und der gemeenteveldwacht (kommunale Polizei). Am 5. Juli 1940 legten die deutschen Besatzer diese drei Organe unter dem Namen "Marechaussee" zusammen. In 121 mittelgroßen Gemeinden blieb die Gemeindepolizei bestehen, wurde aber der Staatspolizei unterstellt. In den übrigen Gemeinden des Landes lag der Polizeidienst in den Händen der Staatspolizei, d.h. der Marechaussee/Gendarmerie. Für die gesamte niederländische Polizei wurde ein einheitliches System von Dienstgraden mit militärischen Bezeichnungen und neuen Uniformen eingeführt. (Quelle: https://www.gemeentepolitieeindhoven.nl/de-oorlogsperiode)
Nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg wurden sie wieder aufgeteilt in das Korps Rijkspolitie (Nationale Polizei, die die alte rijksveldwacht und gemeenteveldwacht ablöste) und die Königliche Marechaussee, die wieder den militärischen Status erhielt. (Niederländische Wikipedia).

Für das Grobe hatten die Besatzer zwei neue Dienste eingerichtet:

  1. Die Suche nach und die Verhaftung von versteckten Juden wurde hauptsächlich von speziell ausgewählten Polizeibeamten durchgeführt, die in Limburg der Sicherheitspolizei (SiPo) angehörten.
  2. Eine eigene Gruppe war der Arbeitskontrolldienst (AKD). Sie trugen die gleichen Uniformen wie die Polizei und suchten nach Untergetauchten, z.B solche, die nicht zum Arbeiten nach Deutschland wollten. Die AKD-ler schossen auf alles, was sich bewegte (gemeentepolitieeindhoven.nl). Sie wurden aus niederländischen KZ-Bewachern rekrutiert. Eines der berüchtigtsten Mitglieder des AKD war ihr Chef in Venlo Johan Berendsen, der „Schrecken von Venlo“, der nach dem Krieg als Kriegsverbrecher hingerichtet wurde.

Die Haltung der niederländischen Polizeibeamten gegenüber den Besetzern war sehr unterschiedlich. Neben den Kollaborateuren gab es auch viele, die wegschauten, Befehle zu spät ausführten oder die Menschen vorher warnten. Und es gab auch aktive Widerstandskämpfer. Die gefallenen Polizisten auf dieser Seite zeigen, wie weit manche von ihnen darin gegangen sind.


Ehemalige Polizeiwache Valkenburg

Polizei – 24 Pers.   ⇒Alle Gefallenen des Limburger Widerstandes
Beerman,
Wilhelmus Adrianus
Wim
∗ 1909-08-20
Amsterdam
† 1944-06-06
Overveen
Nijmegen - Polizei - Der Außenrand von Limburg - Wilhelmus Adrianus Beerman war Polizeifotograf und Polizeidetektiv.
Er war während des Zweiten Weltkriegs Mitglied einer Widerstandsgruppe in Nimwegen, in der vor allem eine Reihe von Polizisten aktiv waren. Die Gruppe verübte am 24. September am Daalseweg einen Anschlag auf den …


Diese Person ist (noch?) nicht an den Wänden der Kapelle aufgelistet.
Bongaerts,
Charles M.H.J.
∗ 1909-08-07
Venlo
† 1944-11-23
KZ Ladelund, KZ Neuengamme
Heerlen - früher Widerstand - Presse - Ordedienst - Netzw. Bongaerts - Polizei - Verheiratet mit Trees (Theresa) Dahmen. Charles Bongaerts kämpfte 1940 während der fünftägigen Schlacht um die Niederlande als Reserveoffizier an der schwer umkämpften "Grebbenberg-Linie", die bis zur Kapitulation hielt. Charles Bongaerts war nach seiner Demobilisierung zunächst Inspektor …

Wand: links, Zeile 16-01
Bots,
Theo J.
∗ 1905-02-28
Leiden
† 1944-05-05
Roermond
Roermond - L.O. - Polizei - Oberinspektor der Polizei. „Neben der Mitarbeit der L.O.-Seite und dem damit verbundenen Hilfsapparat für Flüchtlinge war der Beitrag einiger Roermonder Polizeibeamter wichtig, darunter Th.J. Bots. Sie traten in die Fußstapfen von Bouman …

Wand: rechts, Zeile 04-03
Broek, van den
Cornelis /Cornelius
∗ 1907-07-21
Heer
† 1945-03-12
Rotterdam
Heer - lokale Kontaktperson - Polizei - Cornelis van den Broek war bis zur Kapitulation der niederländischen Truppen im Mai 1940 Gefreiter bei den Marines in Den Helder [1][4]. Während des Krieges arbeitete er als Opperwachtmeester bei der Polizei in Rotterdam an der Hoflaan. Er gehörte dem KP (Knokploeg, bewaffnete Gruppe) …


Diese Person ist (noch?) nicht an den Wänden der Kapelle aufgelistet.-
Bruls,
Léon Antoine
Leo
∗ 1912-02-06
Sittard
† 1945-04-17
Dresden
Sittard - früher Widerstand - Gruppe Smit - Polizei - Leo Bruls aus Sittard war Flugzeugmechaniker bei der Militaire Luchtvaartafdeling in Soesterberg. [1]
Heute heißt das de Koninklijke Luchtmacht (Königliche Luftstreitkräfte).
Nach der Kapitulation der niederländischen Armee im Mai 1940 wurde er Mitglied der …

Wand: rechts, Zeile 17-04
Colleije (Colleye),
Joseph
∗ 1921-07-27
Eys (Wittem)
† 1949-01-25
Nijmegen
Simpelveld - unorganisierter Widerstand - Polizei - Josephus Hubertus Theodorus (Joseph) Colleije starb nach der Befreiung an den Folgen der in den Gefängnissen und Lagern erlittenen Entkräftung und Erschöpfung und wurde anschließend in Eys beigesetzt. Da seine Eltern nach Simpelveld zogen, wurde er auch dort als Kriegsopfer registriert. In …

Wand: rechts, Zeile 17-01
Dusink,
Lubbert
Lambert
∗ 1907-04-28
’s-Gravenhage
† 1945-05-24
Ludwigslust
Nederweert - L.O. - Polizei - Lubertus Hindrikus Johannes Dusink lebte unter anderem in Nederweert, wo er als Gemeindepolizist tätig war. Am 10. März 1943 wurde er im Zusammenhang mit der Neuordnung der Polizei nach Mierlo-Hout verlegt. Er blieb mit Nederweert in Kontakt. Mit den notwendigen Papieren versehen, brachte …

Wand: links, Zeile 39-04
Hendriks,
Bartholomeus Theodorus
Bart
∗ 1915-04-16
Nijmegen
† 1944-06-06
Overveen, duinen
Nijmegen - Polizei - Der Außenrand von Limburg - Er war während des Zweiten Weltkriegs Mitglied einer Widerstandsgruppe in Nimwegen, in der vor allem eine Reihe von Polizisten aktiv waren. Die Gruppe verübte am 24. September am Daalseweg einen Anschlag auf den Verräter Ederveen, weil der zu viel wusste. Ederveen gelang es jedoch zu …


Diese Person ist (noch?) nicht an den Wänden der Kapelle aufgelistet.
Kroezen,
Herman L.M.
∗ 1919-12-02
Boxmeer
† 1945-05-31
Bergen-Belsen?
Horst - Polizei - Stationiert bei der Polizei in Weert. Obwohl er nicht dem organisierten Widerstand angehörte, unterstützte er ihn, wo er konnte, was ihm schließlich zum Verhängnis wurde. Zusammen mit dem Polizisten K.W.L.A. Wering, Kommandant A. Josephs und Gendarm  …
Wand: links, Zeile 23-02
Linders,
Franciscus Gerardus Pierre
Frans
∗ 1918-05-03
Venlo
† 1944-09-12
Eindhoven
Geleen - K.P. - Polizei - Pierre war Polizist in Geleen. Anfang 1944 wurde er nach Eindhoven versetzt, wo er sich einer Widerstandsgruppe anschloss, die unter anderem Waffen für den Untergrund transportierte, der Partizanen Actie Nederland. Sein Widerstandsname war Frans. Am 12. September 1944 wurde er bei …

Wand: links, Zeile 09-04
Marcusse,
Albertus Hendrikus
Albert
∗ 1903-11-02
Batenburg
† 1944-06-06
Overveen
Nijmegen - Polizei - Der Außenrand von Limburg - Albert Marcusse war verheiratet mit Johannea Stevens und hatte mit ihr sieben Kinder. Er war Polizeihauptkommissar (Hoofdinspecteur) und war während des Zweiten Weltkriegs Mitglied einer Widerstandsgruppe in Nimwegen, in der vor allem eine Reihe von Polizisten aktiv waren. Die Gruppe verübte …


Diese Person ist (noch?) nicht an den Wänden der Kapelle aufgelistet.
Miltenburg,
Harry
∗ 1911-12-17
Nijmegen
† 1944-08-30
Kamp Vught
Weert - L.O. - Polizei - Hendrikus Cornelis Bernard (Harry) Miltenburg arbeitete bei der Polizeiverwaltung in Weert im Rang eines stellvertretenden Inspektors. Auch die Polizeibeamten J.H.M. Geurts und P.W. Saes arbeiteten mit der L.O. in Weert zusammen. Harry wurde festgenommen, nachdem ein Untergetauchter, der sich …

Wand: rechts, Zeile 38-01
Mullen, van der
Alphons J.A.
∗ 1886-11-01
Liège
† 1945-05-31
Bergen-Belsen
Helden - L.O. - Polizei - Alphons van der Mullen war einer der drei Polizisten, die in Helden in der örtlichen LO und KP tätig waren (die beiden anderen hießen J.J. Grijsbach und G.W.H. van Amerongen. Er war der örtliche Kommandant, Opperwachtmeester). Sie und die anderen Pilotenhelfer waren alle Teil der lokalen …

Wand: links, Zeile 21-03
Noordermeer,
Cornelis Klaas
Cor
∗ 1918-04-12
Lochem
† 1944-08-11
kamp Vught
Polizei - Der Außenrand von Limburg - RVV - Zwarte Plak - Der Raad van Verzet (RVV, Widerstandsrat) in Deurne stand unter der Leitung des Polizisten Cor Noordermeer. Es war ein loser Zusammenschluss verstreuter, unabhängiger Widerstandsgruppen, die in Ermangelung einer nationalen Koordinierung völlig unabhängig agieren mussten. Von ihrem Stützpunkt …


Diese Person ist (noch?) nicht an den Wänden der Kapelle aufgelistet.03-10
Oolbekkink,
Herman
∗ 1911-09-27
Deventer,
† 1944-06-06
Overveen
Nijmegen - Polizei - Der Außenrand von Limburg - Während des Zweiten Weltkriegs war der Kriminalbeamte Oolbekkink Mitglied einer Widerstandsgruppe in Nimwegen, in der vor allem eine Reihe von Polizisten aktiv waren. Die Gruppe verübte am 24. September am Daalseweg einen Anschlag auf den Verräter Ederveen, weil der zu viel wusste. …


Diese Person ist (noch?) nicht an den Wänden der Kapelle aufgelistet.
Rooyackers /Rooijackers,
Wim A.
∗ 1918-03-13
Heerlen
† 1944-09-05
Vught
Heerlen - früher Widerstand - K.P. - Presse - Polizei - Wilhelmus Antonius (Wim) Rooijackers war Handelskorrespondent und Mitglied der Grubenpolizei. Schon in den ersten Kriegsjahren kümmerte er sich um Kriegsgefangene, die aus Deutschland geflohen waren. (Cammaert III, S. 217) und war an einem gescheiterten Attentatsversuch beteiligt (Cammaert IV, …

Wand: links, Zeile 17-03
Scheer, van der
Pieter Hendrik
∗ 1919-07-10
Nijmegen
† 1941-03-21
Nieuwenhagen
Nieuwenhagen - Nijmegen - früher Widerstand - unorganisierter Widerstand - Polizei - Pieter Hendrik van der Scheer war als Wehrpflichtiger von 1939 bis Kriegsende dem Vickers M.C. 3. Bat. 19. Reg. IV. Infanteriedivision zugeteilt und nahm an den Kämpfen in den Kampftagen vom 10. bis 15. Mai 1940 in der Nähe des Grebbebergs teil [1]
Mit …


Diese Person ist (noch?) nicht an den Wänden der Kapelle aufgelistet.
Smit,
Sjef
∗ 1916-09-09
Roermond
† 1942-09-17
Amsterdam
Heerlen - früher Widerstand - Gruppe Smit - Polizei - Jef Smit aus Roermond, vor dem Krieg Berufssoldat, entschied sich nach der Demobilisierung im Juli 1940 für den Polizeidienst in Heerlen. Er blieb nicht lange dort. Er war empört darüber, dass die öffentlichen Auftritte von NSB-Mitgliedern und anderen pro-deutschen Elementen ungestraft …

Wand: links, Zeile 19-02
Snijders,
Johannes Franciscus
Frans
∗ 1916-09-16
Helden L.
† 1944-09-05
Vught
Weert - L.O. - - Presse - Polizei - Eisenbahnpolizist, Kurier von Jan Hendrikx (Ambrosius). Verteilte illegale Zeitungen wie De Stem, Je Maintiendrai und Trouw. Am 19. Juli 1944 erhielt er ein Telegramm, in dem er aufgefordert wurde, am …

Wand: rechts, Zeile 35-05
Starren,
Jozef Mathieu
∗ 1900-10-15
Maastricht
† 1945-05-31
Bergen-Belsen
Horst - L.O. - Polizei - Zwarte Plak - Polizeichef in Horst. Gehörte zu einer Widerstandsgruppe, die Untergetauchte, Studenten und Piloten in zwei Lagern im Waldgebiet Schadijkse Bossen untergebracht hatte. Antonie Damen, ein junger Schiffbauingenieur, der für die deutsche Abwehr arbeitete, infiltrierte die Gruppe. Zusammen …

Wand: links, Zeile 23-04
Tobben,
Harrie /Harry
∗ 1917-08-24
Heerlen
† 1945-03-15
Hameln (D
Heerlen - früher Widerstand - Presse - Ordedienst - Netzw. Bongaerts - Polizei - Glockenspiel - Ehemaliger Soldat und nach seiner Demobilisierung durch die Deutschen in 1940 Mitglied der Grubenpolizei. War unter anderem an Sabotageakten in der Oranje-Nassau Mine I (O.N. I) in Heerlen beteiligt, was von der SiPo aufgedeckt wurde. …

Wand: links, Zeile 19-05
Ummels,
Anton Hubert
∗ 1894-07-15
Amby
† 1944-08-30
Belfeld
Beesel - Reuver - L.O. - K.P. - Polizei - Antonius Hubertus Ummels hatte bei der Polizei den Dienstgrad Opperwachtmeester, der im allgemeinen mit der Funktion von Dienststellenleiter verbunden war. Er gehörte der LO in Reuver an, außerdem ihre Kampfgruppe KP.
Bei Cammaert (Kapitel VIb, S.589 [1]) heißt es: …

Wand: links, Zeile 03-02
Vries, de
Douwe
Hans
∗ 1920-03-17
Zevenhuizen
† 1947-09-13
Haulerwijk
Echt - L.O. - K.P. - Polizei - Douwe de Vries war Polizist, er gehörte dem LO und der KP in Echt an. Starb nach der Befreiung unter anderem an den Folgen seiner Widerstandsarbeit. [1]
In der Gemeinde Ooststellingwerf, in der er nach dem Krieg starb, war er Strohhändler. [2]
Dort ist auch sein Grab. [3]
Wissen Sie mehr? Schreiben Sie uns!

Diese Person ist (noch?) nicht an den Wänden der Kapelle aufgelistet.03-12
Will,
Peter
∗ 1896-08-21
Schoonhoven
† 1945-04-24
Transport vanuit Neuengamme
Nijmegen - L.O. - Presse - Polizei - Der Außenrand von Limburg - Qualitätsprüfer im Schlachthof von Nijmegen (Siehe Gedenktafel im Schlachthof [1]) und ehrenamtlicher Polizist. Nach Mai 1940 half er Menschen, die sich der Zwangsarbeit in Deutschland entziehen wollten. Er verteilte die Untergrundzeitung Trouw [8], kümmerte sich um Untergetauchte, …


Diese Person ist (noch?) nicht an den Wänden der Kapelle aufgelistet.