Jacques Crasborn
Menu text, no JavaScript Log in  Deze pagina in het NederlandsDiese Seite auf DeutschThis page in English - ssssCette page en FrançaisEsta página em Portuguêstopback

pers.Valkenburg 1940-1945

previousbacknext

Jacques Crasborn


 1916-04-12 Ittervoort      1987-11-26 Heerlen (71)
- Knokploeg -





      Jacobus Reinier Peter Crasborn, from Ittervoort, decided after four years of high school to study for mine surveyor. On January 1, 1940, he was employed in this profession at the Oranje Nassau IV mine. His school friend L.J. de Graaf, head of the administration of the same mine, involved Crasborn in the distribution of the resistance paper “Het Vrije Volk”. As head of the KP groups in Südlimburg, he led the attack on the local distribution office in cooperation with LO-Valkenburg. In the second half of July 1944, Crasborn and Van Kooten moved to Swalmen at the invitation of J. Frantzen. They found shelter on the monumental De Baxhof farm of the Poels family on the outskirts of the village.
      During Operation Market Garden, he asked the KP groups to procure weapons, which led to the adventure in the forests of Baarlo. Crasborn was the commander of this campaign, but was usually not on site.
      Photo: Major Jacques Crasborn, from December 2 on, 1944 second commander of the BS (Inland Armed Forces) south of the great rivers, in an armchair by the fireplace, on his first visit to the Command of Limburg at the Hotel Oranjehof in Valkenburg.
      After the war, Crasborn became chairman of the Limburg section of the National Federation of Former Resistance in the Netherlands (NFR / VVN) and Stichting 40-45 (foundation to commemorate the fallen of the resistance in Limburg 1940-1945).

    • More in our story Resistance in Valkenburg

Jacques Crasborn
Menu text, no JavaScript Log in  Deze pagina in het NederlandsDiese Seite auf DeutschThis page in English - ssssCette page en FrançaisEsta página em Portuguêsnach obenzurück

Pers.Valkenburg 1940-1945

vorigesbacknächstes

Jacques Crasborn


 1916-04-12 Ittervoort      1987-11-26 Heerlen (71)
- Knokploeg -





      Der aus Ittervoort stammende Jacobus Reinier Peter Crasborn entschied sich nach vier Jahren Gymnasium für ein Studium als Markscheider (Grubenvermesser). Am 1. Januar 1940 wurde er in diesem Beruf auf der Zeche Oranje Nassau IV eingestellt. Sein Schulfreund L.J. de Graaf, der Leiter der Verwaltung derselben Mine, beteiligte Crasborn am Vertrieb der Widerstandszeitung „Het Vrije Volk“. Als Chef des KP Südlimburg leitete er in Zusammenarbeit mit der LO-Valkenburg den Überfall auf das dortige Verteilungsamt. In der zweiten Julihälfte 1944 zogen Crasborn und Van Kooten auf Einladung von J. Frantzen nach Swalmen. Sie fanden Obdach auf dem monumentalen Bauernhof „De Baxhof“ der Familie Poels am Dorfrand.
      Während der Operation Market Garden forderte er die KPs auf, Waffen zu beschaffen, was zu einem Abenteuer in den Wäldern von Baarlo führte. Crasborn war der Kommandeur dieser Kampagne, war aber normalerweise nicht vor Ort.
      Foto: Major Jacques Crasborn, ab dem 2. Dezember 1944 2. Kommandeur der BS (Inland Streitkräfte) südlich der großen Flüsse, in einem Sessel am Kamin, bei seinem ersten Besuch beim Stab des Commando Limburg im Hotel Oranjehof in Valkenburg.
      Nach dem Krieg wurde Crasborn Vorsitzender der Limburger Sektion des Nationalen Föderativen Rates des ehemaligen Widerstands in den Niederlanden (NFR / VVN) und der Stichting 40-45 (Stiftung zum Gedenken an die Gefallenen des Widerstands in Limburg 1940-1945).

    • Mehr in unserer Geschichte Widerstand in Valkenburg